Arkansas Chapter PGA Spring Meeting Hot Springs CC February 21,2022

Minutes

9:15 AM:

Meeting called to order by President Todd Dunnaway.

Todd thanked Barry Howard and Philip Holley for hosting the meeting.

9:18 AM:

Invocation: Bill Agler

9:20 AM:

Introduction of Officers, Dawn Darter acting as both Vice-President and Secretary. Former Vice-President Joe Marshall took a new position in New Mexico. Todd also introduced District 7 Director, Barry Howard and our employment Golf Administrator Doug Turner.

Barry Howard reported that the reorganization of membership discussions were on going and the Frisco facility construction continues.

Doug Turner urged those that have not completed the PGA Compensation Survey to please do so on the website.

9:28 AM:

Todd reported that the board has signed a 10 year commitment with Clear Creek Golf Cars for Title Sponsorship to the Arkansas PGA Chapter Championship for \$6,000 a year. Any club that hosts the Chapter Championship during that time must have Club Cars. The board may use the funds for that event or any programs or additional tournaments if they choose. Any facilities using these funds must have club cars as their fleet.

(a copy of this agreement is posted on the website http://www.arkansaspga.com)

Discussion from Rick Jenkins as to why this was not bid for long term. Dawn Darter referred to a phone conversation in which Ben Nelson EZ-Go agreed to continue sponsorship with the Randy Beaver Cup.

Todd recognized the ASGA and their continued commitment to sponsoring the ASGA PGA Junior Tour. The presented us a check for \$2500.

9:40 AM:

Motion for approval of Fall Minutes posted on the web page. Motion by Jeff Hamm, 2nd by Bill Agler. Motion carried

9:42 AM:

Committee Reports

Senior Report - Todd Dunnaway Todd recognized Rick Jenkins as the new Senior Liaison.

Assistants Report - Zach Taylor
Assistants benefit is at Pleasant Valley CC on April 11.

Tournament Report - Dawn Darter

Dawn Darter asked for anyone interested in being tournament chair, it is open. Tournament schedule is attached.

Junior Tour Report - Dawn Darter

Dawn thanked Jim Sykes for raising \$3800 for the Junior Tour. We will order Logo Caddie towels for the players.

Schedule is posted and the website is live. Have your juniors sign up at our website arkansaspga.com. Follow the Arkansas PGA Junior Tour Tab. All those hosting an event were asked to check the schedule for any mistakes.

Motion to accept Committee Reports Bill Agler, 2nd Jeff Hamm. Motion carried

Membership Report - Dawn Darter

There are 5 new associates and 3 new Members. There are 4 Class F. 2 are timed out Associates and 2 are Members unaffiliated with a facility.

Motion to accept Membership Report Matt Fraser, 2nd Tim Jenkins. Motion Carried

Financial Report - Todd Dunnaway

As of 2-21-2022, current balance on financial sheet is 32,088.51.

Motion to accept Philip Holley, 2nd Zach Taylor. Motion carried.

President's Report - Todd Dunnaway

Todd thanked Barry Howard and Philip Holley and the entire Hot Springs CC staff for hosting the Spring Chapter Meeting. He thanked Brian Cheever from Clear Creek Golf Cars and Utility Vehicles and Jay Fox for their generous support of the Chapter. He recognized and thanked Joe Marshall, Dawn Darter, and Jerry Garrison for their work as board members and considered it an honor and privilege to work with them. He thanked Cary Maddox and Dawn Darter for hosting the Junior Tour Championships in 20212 and agin in 2022. He congratulated the 2021 award winners. It was an honor to serve on the Arkansas Executive Board. He challenged everyone to get involved. He announced his desire to continue his service and announced his bid for Section Secretary.

Motion to accept, Chris Mayes, 2nd Neil Day. Motion carried

10:10 AM:

Old Business - Golf House Report Dawn Darter

An agreement was signed between the ASGA, Arkansas Chapter PGA and NLRPRC to grow golf in Arkansas through the Arkansas Golf House. This agreement will be posted on the web site.

Discussion took place over concerns that the PGA representation would not be sustained. What financial responsibilities would there be. How we would provide our responsibilities for development of the players. Per the agreement that we have entered into, our presence will not be ignored. Fund raising will start as we help the ASGA with "story board" that includes offices for both parties, an Arkansas Hall of Fame and a state of the art teaching facility. We have enlisted David Whelchel to help us with the Driving Range location and any hole adjustments that may be possible to keep 18 viable holes. David's bio will be posted on the web site.

10:30

New Business

An update to the Tournament Rules and Regulations and an update of how Player of the Year points would be awarded. Discussion took place for pros and cons. A motion was brought to the floor by Tim Jenkins to award Points for Player of the Year in all divisions to be

Arkansas chapter Majors to be double point weight. Match Play would be a major and will be played on consecutive days. PNC, Section Championship, Section Match Play, and Arkansas Player Series will be awarded regular points along with Chapter Pro-Ams.

Motion to accept Chris Mayes, 2nd Neil Day. Motion carried

Neil Day presented to the chapter the continuation of the ASGA-Simmons Bank Partnership which places Simmons Bank associates on property of select facilities that are predetermined. Each facility will receive communications from the Simmons Bank associates planning to attend to discuss setup location, restrictions, allowances, etc.

Appropriate contact information will be provided for the Simmons Bank lead associate for each event. Simmons Bank materials will also be arriving at the host facilities 2-3 days prior. We ask for each facility to store securely until day of event when Simmons Bank associate obtains and sets-up.

Steve Ralston announced that the Greystone Bob Ralston Scholarship Tournament will be June 27

11:00 AM

Chapter Awards were given out. The Award winners are posted on the Web Site.

11:15 AM

Elections were run by Jeff Hamm. Candidates proposed by the Board ran unopposed and were elected by acclimation.

President - Dawn Darter Vice President - Matt Fraser Secretary - Scott McClinton

11:20 AM

Motion to adjourn Tim Jenkins, 2nd Rick Jenkins. Motion to adjourn carried.